lta logo

Gonçalves, Turmes and Neves successful at Luxembourg Open

Dudelange (L)

13 February 2010

With over 500 competitors on 6 fighting areas, the "Luxembourg Open 2010" was one of the biggest tournaments that has ever taken place in Luxembourg. Some of the world’s finest athletes were present.

The organization was perfect! Thank you Romain Dicken and your team for this excellent promotion of Taekwondo. It was also the occasion to meet old friends.

The LTA participated with 6 competitors. Finally, Rui Gonçalves (TKD Yong) and Jeff Turmes (TKD Vichten) made a first place, whilst Jordy Neves (TKD Vichten) made a second place. Roberto Coquerelle, Man Merny and Fabien Taslar did not win their first fight.

Coach: Domingos Brito and Riccardo Da Cruz

Officials: Frank Kaufmann, Serge Linckels, David Arendt and Albert Morette.

Site of the organizer: Kukkiwon-Luxembourg

Video coverage of the event: Simba Web TV

Article of last years participation.

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.