lta logo

Yann Birsens wins Portugal Open

Seixal (P)

23 October 2010


The LTA team participated at the "Portugal Open" in Seixa on October 23 & 24, 2010.

- 1st place: Yann Birsens
- 2nd place: Thierry Goelho
- 3d place: Alan Latic and Artin Rama
- Elodie Tavares lost her first fight

Player of the day Best LTA competitor was Yann Birsens for his excellent performance (gold medal), good combinations and tactics.

Head of team: Romain Dicken

official website

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.