lta logo

3. place for LTA team at "Offene Saarlandmeisterschaft"

Schwalbach (D)

9 May 2009

The LTA participated with 13 competitors at this years "Offene Saarlandmeisterschaften" in Schwalbach (D) and made excellent results: 5 x 1st place, 4 x 2nd place, and 4 x 3 place. In the team ranking, the LTA made the 3d place among the 14 participating clubs.

Here are the results of our competitors:

- 1st place: Rui Gonçalves, Fabian Tassler, Claude Mathay, Joana De Tommaso, Helder Cruz
- 2nd place: Yannock Schalz, Christoph Brink, Joe Bertelli, Isabel Oakes
- 3d place: Riccardo Da Cruz, Gaëlle Marco, Dani Loverre, Mehdy Zinedine

Head of Team: Luca De Tommaso

Coach: Seung Yong Kim

Official: Riccardo Da Cruz, Gianni Cappellano

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.